Volume Password Expiry

KB076 - Set the Volume user password to expire after a set number of days

The Volume user password can be configured to expire after a set number of days. This is an optional setting which is switched off by default. Once enabled, this feature is applicable to all non-superuser Volume accounts. Superusers accounts are not affected by this option and will therefore not expire.

The password expiry feature is available from version 5.6.1.0 of Volume.


1

Select User Maintenance from the Users menu. User Maintenance will only be present if the current user is either a superuser or has permission to access User Maintenance.


2

Select the Global Config tab.


3

Tick the Enable Password Expiry option and specify the number of days that the password will expire after.

Select Save to confirm the changes.


4

When the password expires, the users will be asked to change their password.  They will be prompted to do this when logging into Volume.  The users will need to enter a new password and then confirm it by retyping it.


5

A warning will be displayed if the user tries to reuse their existing password.

Need more help?

Read our FAQ or get support. Go back to the knowledgebase.

© 2017 Watermark Technologies Ltd. Company No. 04644290
Watermark Technologies Ltd, 5 Quayside House, Salts Mill Road, Shipley, BD18 3ST. Privacy.