Delete a User from Volume

KB013 - Guidance on how make a user account inactive or delete a user account from Volume

When a logon is no longer required the Volume system allows user accounts to either be deleted or marked as inactive. Making a logon inactive is prefered over a delete as this will retain the users history. The below guide will cover both options. 

1 Make a user inactive

From the Users menu select User maintenance, and select the relevant user and select "Amend User"



Tick the 'Inactive User' option, then select 'OK'.


2 Delete a user

Only users without entries in their audit trail, mail box and ‘Pages To Be Placed’ can be deleted. Once a user has some history they should not be deleted, but made inactive as above.

Highlight the user in the list and click ‘Delete User’.

 

 

Need more help?

Read our FAQ or get support. Go back to the knowledgebase.

© 2017 Watermark Technologies Ltd. Company No. 04644290
Watermark Technologies Ltd, 5 Quayside House, Salts Mill Road, Shipley, BD18 3ST. Privacy.